||SMS Online Monitoring|| ||Online Reporting|| ||Write TO DM|| ||Citizen Service / Online Registration||

Arwal district is one of the thirty-eight districts of Bihar state, India, which was established in August 2001. Arwal town is the administrative headquarters of this district.Earlier Arwal was part of Jehanabad district. This district consists of five blocks which are Arwal,Kaler,Karpi,Kurtha and Sonbhadra Banshi Suryapur. It's headquarter is situated at Arwal block which is approximately 80 km south from the state capital Patna. Arwal town is situated on the right side bank of the river Son, which is a tributary to the river Ganges.Arwal touches the boundries of Patna,Bhojpur,Aurangabad,and Jehanabad Districts.Nearest airport is at Patna and railway station is at Jehanabad. By road, Arwal is linked with Jehanabad, Patna and Aurangabad.
About District
Asset Declaration
District Statistics
Arwal Map
Photo Gallery
Important Links
Telephone Directory
DM Successor List
Meeting Proceedings
Tour Programme
List of District Magistrate
( Till Date)
S.no Name Period
From To
1 Shree H.R.Sriniwash , IAS '96' 7/9/2001 5/7/2002
2 Shree Keshri Nath Jha, IAS '92' 5/7/2002 2/9/2005
3 Shree O.S.M Vande , IAS '93' 2/9/2005 23/6/2006
4 Shree Husnain Alam , IAS '94' 26/6/2006 26/11/2006
5 Dr. Shree Rana Awadesh , IAS '93' 26/11/2006 12/12/2006
6 Shree Sanjay Kumar Agrawal , IAS '2002' 12/12/2006 6/2/2007
7 Shree Husnain Alam , IAS '94' 6/2/2007 30/6/2007
8 Shree Sanjay Kumar Agrawal , IAS '2002' 30/6/2007 17/3/2008
9 Shree Vimlanand Jha , IAS '96' 17/3/2008 29/07/2009
10 Shree Daya Shanker Pandey , IAS '95' 29/07/2009 03/09/2010
11 Shree Asangaba Chuba Ao 03/09/2010 12/02/2011
12 Shree Ashish Kumar , IAS '1996' 12/02/2011 10/04/2012
13 Shree Sanjay Kumar Singh, IAS 10/04/2012 29/08/2013
14 Shree Kunwar Jang Bahadur, IAS 29/08/2013 01/08/2015
15 Shree Alok Ranjan Ghosh, IAS 04/08/2015 Till Date
Website Designed and Developed By NIC District Unit,Arwal,For Suggestions/Feedback Please write to us at biharw[at]nic[dot]in
Copyright © 2015, NIC. All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer : All the contents of this website is provided by District Administration,Arwal and owned by the respective Department/Organization. These are only for general information. NIC does not accept any responsibility and liability for any damage or loss arising from direct / indirect use of the information provided on the Website.